So Sorscha3 has "Stoke the Fires", a 1-cost spell that reads as follows:
"Target friendly Faction warjack gains +2 SPD and Countercharge. Stoke the Fires lasts for one round."
The Prime rulebook says the following about multiple instances of spells on models:
"Although it is not possible to have more than one friendly upkeep spell and one enemy upkeep spell on a model or unit at a time, it is possible for a model or unit to be affected by more than one spell or animus at a time. Regardless of how many upkeep spells are affecting a model or unit, it can be affected by any number of non-upkeep spells and up to one friendly animus at the same time."
Stoke the Fires is not an upkeep spell and Sorscha3 has 6 focus, does this mean that I can stack 6 instances of it on one warjack?
Probably not because I imagine people would be howling about it but I thought I'd ask. What do the rules say on this? Victor with a 19" Trample seems like it would cause a bit of a ruckus?
PS: Hi everyone! I played Khador back in Mk1 one and now I'm getting back into it!
Last Edit: May 30, 2018 19:40:52 GMT by thematsjo: formatting
Multiple instances of a spell with the same name do not stack. So while you can cast it on the same jack multiple times, the benefits will not stack. I think you can cast this spell multiple times (each targeting different jacks) to give them all the benefit.