In this episode we discuss the new upcoming Croak Lesser Warlock, as well as Rickard's time at the WTC, and how Minions did at the WTC as a whole.
00:00 Intro 00:01 Con Crud Home Remedies 00:04 Get Mire'd at WMW 00:10 How Many Croaks Makes a Theme? 00:12 CalaBANNED? 00:14 CalaBUFFED! 00:15 The Hugo Awards 00:17 Rickard Starts His WTC 00:36 The Last Russian Cowboy 00:40 The Swedish Finnish Strong 00:42 Maelocking for the Future 00:48 We Judge Strangers.... 00:52 Why Not Posse? 00:56 MEAT THRESHER #1 BATTLE ENGINE OF WTC 01:02 Sexual Chocolate
So the carnivore change still does remove the model from play, it just hits destroyed, then gets removed from play.
Carnivore 2 6 – – UP No Target friendly Faction model/unit gains +2 to melee attack rolls against living models. When an affected model destroys a living model with a melee attack, the destroyed model is removed from play and the spellcaster can remove d3 damage points.
The list that Rickard was describing does sound like a ravens list.
Where did Rickard find the ruling about only being able to channel during the model's activation? I haven't been able to find it. . .
It's under "Channeling", page 73 in the war room PDF. The last section.
I'm hoping it will be clarified (if it hasn't already, I don't have PP forum access) because it's such a dumb interaction that affects like two warlocks.
From hordes rulebook:
Remember, the channeler is just a relay. Being used to channel a spell is a passive effect that occurs during a spellcaster’s activation and has no impact on the channeler’s own activation. A channeling warbeast cannot be forced to pay the spell’s COST or boost its rolls, for example.
I don't really know what to say about that paragraph. I guess if they just removed the "activation" portion it would be fine.